Roller Shutter Installers





Roller Shutter Installers

Home Security - Renovation - Home Automation - Home Monitoring

Renovate - Windows - Window Coverings - Roller Shutters






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

A Home For Shimmer

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

I open my eyes. The cell is flooded with sunlight; the window is a splice of pale blue. Dust particles dance in the sparkling light, pirouetting in a golden line from the window to the opposite wall of the cell, where they seem to converge into shapes. It is like looking into a kaleidoscope.

Dad isn't here. No one is, but me.

Robyn Knollys-Green is an A-list celebrity, famous for being the daughter of one of the world's most powerful men. But not even the paparazzi can find her now.

Robyn soon realises that she is trapped in a complicated web of global corruption and deceit - and that the strange, melancholy boy who has been tasked with guarding her might not be an enemy after all . . .

A thrilling, well-crafted, ever-relevant story from a talented new voice in YA fiction. Ideal for fans of Homeland, Jodi Picoult and Sophie McKenzie.

About the Author

A. J. Grainger lives in London, where she works as a children's books editor. She loves writing and editing because it means she gets to talk about books all day.


Computer Intrusion Detection And Network Monitoring

RRP $464.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book covers the basic statistical and analytical techniques of computer intrusion detection. It is aimed at both statisticians looking to become involved in the data analysis aspects of computer security and computer scientists looking to expand their toolbox of techniques for detecting intruders. The book is self-contained, assumng no expertise in either computer security or statistics. It begins with a description of the basics of TCP/IP, followed by chapters dealing with network traffic analysis, network monitoring for intrusion detection, host based intrusion detection, and computer viruses and other malicious code. Each section develops the necessary tools as needed. There is an extensive discussion of visualization as it relates to network data and intrusion detection. The book also contains a large bibliography covering the statistical, machine learning, and pattern recognition literature related to network monitoring and intrusion detection. David Marchette is a scientist at the Naval Surface Warfacre Center in Dalhgren, Virginia. He has worked at Navy labs for 15 years, doing research in pattern recognition, computational statistics, and image analysis. He has been a fellow by courtesy in the mathematical sciences department of the Johns Hopkins University since 2000. He has been working in conputer intrusion detection for several years, focusing on statistical methods for anomaly detection and visualization. Dr. Marchette received a Masters in Mathematics from the University of California, San Diego in 1982 and a Ph.D. in Computational Sciences and Informatics from George Mason University in 1996.



Search

Roller Shutter Installers Articles

Home Security Renovation Home Automation Home Monitoring
Renovate Windows Window Coverings Roller Shutters

Roller Shutter Installers Books

Home Security Renovation Home Automation Home Monitoring
Renovate Windows Window Coverings Roller Shutters

Roller Shutter Installers